About the Fire Department of Mt. Juliet


We are a combination (career and volunteer) municipal fire department. We operate from three stations, two staffed and one under construction. 

We are led by Fire Chief Jamie Luffman and assisted by Deputy Chief Joseph Edwards.

We have thirty full-time shift personnel, including three Captains, three Lieutenants, and twenty-four firefighters, who are assigned to one of three shifts. We have ten personnel assigned to each shift and our minimum staffing is eight personnel per shift. Our full-time personnel staff a Quick Response Vehicle, Squad 103, and Engine 104.

We have multiple aerial devices that serve the City of Mt. Juliet and Wilson County.